Dallas County Jail Locations

Need to find the Dallas jail location for someone you know?

We've provided a list of the Dallas County jail locations  and easy access to the Dallas County Jail Lookup system for your convenience.

Dallas County Jail Locations

 
 

Dallas County Court Locations

Have questions about your court location?

Here's a list of Dallas County court locations with current judicial contact links and information.

Dallas County Court Locations

 
 
 

Be Aware of Texas DWI Laws

Hablamos Espanol. Llame 214-524-5782.

The Texas Penal Code is the binding law that defines criminal offenses in the Lone Star State. Title 10, Chapter 49.01(2)(a)-(b) of the The Texas Penal Code defines intoxication as, "(A) not having the normal use of mental or physical faculties by reason of the introduction of alcohol, a controlled substance, a drug, a dangerous drug, a combination of two or more of those substances, or any other substance into the body; or (B) having an alcohol concentration of 0.08 or more."

Blood or breath alcohol is documented on police reports as BAC or a BAC score. Section 49.04 of the code specifically addresses driving while intoxicated and states that a person commits an offense if they are intoxicated while operating a motor vehicle in a public place.

DWI is a Class B misdemeanor, with a minimum term of confinement of 72 hours. Texas law also allows police officers to stop and arrest an individual under a DWI offense if they feel the person's driving is impaired, regardless of their BAC score.

Dallas DWI Penalties for Repeat Offenders

Texas has some of the strictest penalties in the country for repeat DWI offenses. Staying informed about the law can help you stay ahead of the law! (And by that we mean avoiding trouble with the law altogether).

First Dallas DWI Conviction

  • $2,000 maximum fine
  • Up to six months behind bars
  • Suspended driver's license for up to a year
  • $1,000 every year for three years to keep your driver's license

Second Dallas DWI Conviction

  • $2,000 maximum fine
  • Up to six months behind bars
  • Suspended driver's license for up to a year
  • $1,000 every year for three years to keep your driver's license

Third Dallas DWI Conviction

  • $10,000 maximum fine
  • Two to 10 years in prison
  • Suspended driver's license for up to two years
  • $2,000 every year for three years to keep your driver's license

If you have questions about the law regarding your DWI or DUI arrest, call us at 214-524-5782 to discuss your case with a licensed Dallas DWI lawyer.

Murphy-Hill Law Group

Eric C. Hill, Attorney

Eric C.Hill can do more
for you than a licensed
Dallas bail bond agent.
Why? Because he is 
a licensed defense 
lawyer who's been 
serving the Dallas area  
for 15 years. When 
your freedom is in
question and your reputation is on the line,
he's the one you
want at your side.
Murphy-Hill Law Group

 

 

 

Amanda L. Murphy, Attorney

Amanda L. Murphy is
a Dallas criminal 
defense lawyer
experienced in Texas 
DWI and Texas DUI
law and federal 
criminal bond 
issues. As your legal
advocate, she
protects you and
your rights when
your defenses
are down.